top of page

Growing Means Getting Older???


GARDENING JOY AND GETTING OLDER

I had never thout before that one day I would grow some outdoor plants. The time we moved to our new home I understood that it's time. It's high time to take up new activity, which is very pleasant and relaxing.

As a child, I had never wanted to help my mother to handle outdoor stuff. It had some bad associations with dirt and tiredness, but I never thought it could be relaxing. Even the tiredness which comes after the whole day work outside can be very pleasant and eanjoyable. When look at my flowers and trees full of life and beauty, that moment I am the happiest person in this universe. I am still a comple novice in this field, but believe me, I have a strong desire to learn, because I want my plant to be healthy.

Has this change in my personality happened because I will soon get 3o years old? Read one joke below I have just found funny:

The first thirty years of childhood are always the toughest.

You're not really 30, you're 18 with 12 years of experience!

Life not only begins at 30, it begins to show.

One good thing about turning 30: you’re not turning 40.

At thirty you can get flirty without being dirty.

- Greg Tamblyn

P. S. Sorry for the photo of a decorative strawberry taken together with a new PUPA lipstick. I have not taken a good photo, but wanted to show it so much.

Every plant has its own story. I could tell you them hours and hours, but since my time is limited, I just wanted to share with you with a bit of my pleasure and joy.

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page