top of page

Colorful Make-Up


I CALL IT SWEET COLOR

I call bright colors as sweet colors. They are called so by make-up artists in my country, because they give to the make-up some vivacity, spicy and unique look, let us to play and use our fantasy. I pick up a bright color depending on my mood that day. I do not match it with my eye color or clothes. Swett colors should be of high quality: well pigmented and with no intention to crumble. I use them together with neautral colors. I love combining a sweet color with brown shades. Below you see the steps I incorporate one of bright color into my day make-up.

MAKE-UP WITH A SWEET COLOR

  • As for any make-up I do, I need ivory, which will be our base color. It is perfect to blend other colors on it, to merge them so that we would never have dirty make-up.

  • I first cover my lid with Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer, which is well known among make-up lovers as not only a perfect concealer, but also an eyeshadow base.

  • I cover my lids with ivory.

  • I draw a line of middle brown on my lid bown and blend it spreading it a bit towards the eyebrow.

  • I draw V letter on my lid with a darker brown into the crease and blend it.

  • Into the free space of V letter I add a sweet color (where you can see lips on the pic) of GOSH To Play With Eyeshadow Palette, which is well pigmented and has all sweet colors you might desire.

  • If there are visible lines, I blend them well.

  • I line up my eyes with Gosh Smokey Eye Liner and smudge the line with the aplicator on the oher side of the pencil and then I apply my favorite mascara.

MAKE-UP PRODUCTS I DID NOT MENTION

  1. RASA micellar water,

  2. Skincode Cell Energizer 24 h face cream,

  3. Make Up For Ever Face&Body Makeup No. 32 Alabaster Beige,

  4. GOSH Giant Blush 06 Pink Passion,

  5. MaxFactor Pan Stick for face contouring,

  6. GOSH Smokey Eye Liner 05 Carbon Black,

  7. GOSH No Limit Lash Mascara for upper lashes,

  8. Essence The Lash Curler for lower lashes,

  9. Rimmel Stay Matte Powder,

  10. Essence How To Make Brows Wow,

  11. Catrice Cosmetics All Round Cover Stick for undereye circles,

  12. NYX Matte Finish,

  13. Essence XXXL Longlasting Lipgloss;

  14. Real Techniques make-up brushes.

How do you use bright colors for your make-up? Do you call them as sweet colors?

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page