top of page

The Baltic Beauty


I enjoy every possibility to go by the sea. Melnragė is our typical choice, because we are too lazy to go to Palanga, which is 30 km from us. The nature is my biggest inspiration, it gives me food for thought and spirit. Look how wild are the dunes in Melnragė resort. For those who don't know Melnragė is the cosy part of the third largest city of Lithuania - Klaipėda, where I have been living for more than 6 month. Melnragė has the port area and resort beaches. The southern part of Melnrage is called Melnrage I, and the northern part where the beaches are is Melnrage II. Strange? Yes, a bit, but it's very common in Lithuania. From the east side Melnrage is surrounded by forest which makes this wonderful place even more wonderful and worth visiting.

Have you ever been in Melnragė? Did you enjoy its wild nature?

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page