top of page

Beauty, Blog, Family and Life


March has almost passed, and I want to look back at what was it like and to set new goals. Let me bundle together my beauty, blog, family, and life, in general. The month was very difficult in sense of health, but very productive in sense of beauty blogging!

BLOG

Comments. You probably noticed, that I finally set up the right place to your comments, so they wouldn't move along the whole page. Wix platform, where I am creating my website, doesn't provide the automatic adjustment of comments: you have to adjust the comment box manually for each post! I discovered, that if I put it above the post, the box didn't move, so it will great for all. I finally chosen Facebook commenting system, because another ones just didn't work for my Wix site as efficiently as I wanted. By the way, don't forget to visit my Facebook page and subscribe to my Google+ profile. Your positive comments are always welcome. Keep your negative emotions for yourself or watch this funny video how PewDiePie reads negative comments. Baltic Beauty Blog aims to spread positivism, love and beauty. What else? I enjoyed being a part of bloggers communities, e.g. Fashion & Beauty Bloggers/Lovers. Feel free to join us.

Posting schedule. Since I'm coming back to my job this Saturday, I do not know how it is going to affect my daily post writing yet. However, I can promise that nothing is going to change in regards to my beauty blog schedule (at least once a day). In case I miss a daily post, I will come back next day with more than one post to compensate the loss. Promise.

Guest blogging. Besides, I have decided to host some guests to post on Baltic Beauty Blog their wonderful thoughts and to spread their positive ideas. It is going to happen at least once a month. This type of collaboration will bring new colors into my blog, and I hope it will benefit for both parts. If you want to be my guest, do not hesitate to contact me. You will soon read a post written by SkinnyStalker and her monthly favorites. If you are also interested in being my blog guest, decide first upon your guest post topic, length, posting time, etc. yourself, and then contact me. I would also love to be a guest on some else beauty blog.

FAMILY

I got ill twice this month for a week each time, so I saw once again how attentive my husband is. Taking care of two women at home sometimes can be challenging for a man, but Mantas is the most tender man in my life. I believe that this is the main reason why we are together for so long. Sofija has remained healthy, so probably it's the best thing about this month which was very difficult for my family. Nevertheless, I was very glad to host my husband's sister with her fiance last weekend.

WORK

As I have already mentioned on FB, I am very excited to start this week. I am coming back to my previous job on Saturday, and it does not have any connections to beauty or women at all. I'm not only Sofija's mother, or a beauty blogger, or a make-up artist. I have some more qualifications, which I feel the need to make work in my life. At work we will be only 2 women among 30 people. I will not be able to wear chic clothes or make-up (only 'no make-up' make-up), because the rules are very strict. I am happy about it, because my job will be a little rest from beauty affairs. I am excited and nervous at the same time, because coming back to work after more than one year spent at home is something shocking to the body, but I hope I have already learnt how to manage stress in my life.

HEALTH

My doctor told my that I completely lost my immunity system thanks to the labor of Sofija, breastfeeding, emotional stress, lack of vegetables, fresh air, physical activity, so on and so forth. So I decided I can not go on like this, and have already bought a bunch of vegetables. The best discovery was sunflower sprouts, which I got to know about in the exposition Health and Ecology last weekend. I'm going to write a post on sprouting and immunity boosting soon, because I think that many of you lack vitamins at the moment. That is why you might feel the loss of energy and health. I have spent so much time at home, that now I want only to spent my whole days outdoors moving my body.

That's all about March and its summary. I hope you all had a good and productive month. Thank you for reading and being with me.

Have a beautiful April.

XOXO

Karolina

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page