top of page

My Easter Nail Art Experiment and Nail Polish Reviews


Easter nails experiment

Today I woke up in self-care and Easter mood. I always pay more attention to my body at weekends, pampering myself with such beauty procedures as face and body exfoliation, face cleaning, hydrating with flower water, a natural cream with rich ingredients and...taking care properly of my nails. They are so long now! I have been lately using exceptionally ANNY nail care products which stole my heart completely for the high quality textures and extraordinary colors. This time I have decided to go through my old collection of nail care products and polishes and choose a few oldies. My nail polishes are usually bought and after the first time of usage often forgotten for a long time. My collection includes more than 30 nail polishes and I rarely come back to them. Today I decided to give the second chance for Bourjois Paris So Lacque! Ultra Shine nail polish in 23 Fuchsia Hype, Effa no name (very strange) glitter top coat and Malava Nail Shield Phase 2. Lets speak about these oldies.

Bourjois Paris So Lacque! Ultra Shine nail polish doesn't belong to my favorites because its texture is quite thick, the design of the bottle and the applicator is not typical of nail polishes, the smell is quite strong and...I have probably been spoilt but the only advantage of this nail polish is fuchsia color which I have been lately in love with. On nails this nail polish lasts for 1-2 days instead of promised 7.

Effa nail polish glitter top coat consisting from three different size and form spangles has disappointed me a bit because it happens rarely in my practice that a nail polish dries out. However, I have made it work by pouring Gabriela Salvete top coat of very liquid texture. The combination of glitter itself is amazingly beautiful and is perfect for Easter manicure. A real fun and eye catcher, but quite difficult to remove.

Malava Nail Shield 2-Phase Reinforfer is lying lonely among other nail polishes almost completely new and its task is to fill in the irregularities of the nail due to the phase 1. I will have to find my Phase 1 next time and give it the second chance two, because Phase two is quite nice. It has got the nude shade, easy peasy application, and it hasn't dried out for years. My compliments and apologies for my total ignorance.

I hope that you have liked my Easter manicure and I would like to ask you if you are going to do your nails for Easter differently than usual? Now I'm rushing to the Health and Ecology exposition. See you later.

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page