top of page

February Beauty Favorites: Body Care and Make-Up


It's time to put all dots and commas, and to count how many products were used an adequate time to add them to the category 'February Favorites'. It was a daunting task this time, because one day I was reaching for one product, another day I wanted to use something completely different. I also got a lot of new beauty products to test, so I was very curious to try everything properly. And I did. These are my February favorites, which will set in my vanity drawer and buckets (do you remember, those pink ones) for a long time. I promise not to go on with so many beauty products next month. Guilty.

BODY CARE

  • BABE Intimate Hygiene Gel is quite an expensive body care product, which I bought for my daughter as we needed something extremely gentle, but ended up using also myself.

  • Altermed Winter Cream was again the cream bought for Sofija, but how I can stop myself from testing it? It is a nice winter cream, but there is nothing special about it.

  • Saflora Chamomile Water helped to calm my skin after deep face cleaning and exfoliating procedures. A very nice natural product, which is made only of one ingredient.

  • Saflora Facial Scrub with hyaluronic acid is the best face scrub I have ever used, because it not only exfoliates the skin, but also cleanses it, hyaluron leaves the face soft after such a harsh procedure. However, I would like a more liquid texture, because it`s quite difficult to get the scrub out of the packaging.

  • Pura Natura Face Mask is a good mask, but I`m in search of my favorite deep cleaning mask.

  • Muilo namai soaps have been my favorite soaps since December then I got them. They are the most interesting body care beauties in my bathroom. I`m crazy about them, especially the exfoliating Coffee soap.

MAKE-UP

Face

  • GOSH Mineral Powder in 004 gives my face a natural look, and I love that it functions as a setting powder well. I think you have already become annoyed by my constant talk how good it is.

  • Catrice Nude Illusion in 020 Rose Vanilla is definitely my favorite foundation from affordable make-up products counters. It meets my skin type perfectly.

  • Catrice Hello Autumn Multi Colours Powder in 01 Autumn&The city is one of those multifunctional products, which I would definitely take with me for a few days trip. It serves as eye shadow, highlighter, and powder. Love it!

  • Essence Come to Town Cream Blush in 02 Wrapped in Pink is a scary color, but when blended well, it leaves only a natural hint of the blush.

  • Essence Hidden Story Cream Highlighter in 01 Rose in Wonderland reveals its real beauty in photos. Super soft creamy texture is the best to apply with your fingers.

  • Isadora Eyebrow Pencil in 32 Dark Brown serves me more than a year, and I use it during in the days when I want something more defined than Inglot Eye Shadow.

  • Max Factor Pan Stik in 14 is a perfect face contouring product. Two stripes bellow your cheeks, buff with a round foundation brush, and here we go.

  • Artdeco Camouflage Cream, no more for spots and blemishes (I cured my acne two month ago), but for under eye circles. Good coverage.

Eyes

  • Artdeco Eye Shadow Base is a good everyday base, with its creamy texture and a cute packaging.

  • Essence Come to Town Quattro Eyeshadow in 02 Naughty or Nice? has got four different but well-matching colors which are easy to apply, blend, mix, and, finally, wear for a day make-up.

  • Essence The Lash Curler Volume&Curl Mascara has appeared to be a perfect lower lashes mascara. Surprise. Catrice Lashes to Kill mascara is my favorite upper lashes mascara.

  • GOSH Smokey Eye Liner in 05 Carbon Black has got a convenient smudger, that`s why I love it so much. It lasts all day, too.

  • NYX Eye Pencil in Pearl is a good choice after a sleepless night. It gives an awaken look effect.

  • Inglot Eye Shadow is my all time favorites, because it has got a perfectly matching and natural looking shade for my eye brows.

Lips

  • Essence XXXL Lip Gloss in 02 Colar Delight has got the pigment which quickly fades, but still its texture is so pleasant on the lips. The color shade is also a nice discovery for a lip gloss.

  • Essence Lip Liner in 14 Femme Fatale is so good that a lot of peole are raving and raving about it.

  • Essence Come to Town Lipstick in 02 Wrapped in Pink is my first rose shade lipstick. I so happy that I discovered this color and a perfect creamy texture lipstick. Lucky me!

  • GOSH Velvet Touch Lipstick in 166 Divine last for a few hours and has got a nice creamy texture, very similar to the Essence lipstick mentioned above.

Tools

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page