top of page

CHI Ionic Hair Dyeing Seminar with Igors Popovs


CHI Ionic Hair Dyeing Seminar

The best part of being a beauty blogger is being invited to beauty events where not everybody can participate, being the first to try out new arrivals and getting in touch with the best cosmetics brands and their representatives. However, every time I`m invited to be a part of something, force majeure topsyturvies all my plans and I`m left behind. Last time when I was invited to participate in the selection of two Bobbi Brown consultants to work in Klaipėda (and be constantly trained abroad), the day before my daughter got it and we appeared in a hospital for a week. Then, last week I was invited to participate in the Farouk Systems seminar with Igors Popovs, the international technologist of the company, and I got ill. Luckily, I forced myself to go there to see how CHI Ionic hair dye works in practice and decided that next time I`d go for CHI Ionic hair dye, too. I heard from the participating hair dressers that after dyeing the hair with this dye the hair becomes healthier, especially the dark hair like mine. Additionally, I cannot forget to mention that CHI is well known for iron flats and styling tools, which I`m excited, too.

CHI Seminar Benefits

The charismatic Igors Popovs showed the participants three different dyeing techniques and one cut. Well, not being a hair dresser and not understanding Russian, I still managed to take some benefits from the seminar. First, it was nice to meet Igor and the representatives of the company. Second, I got a chance to try out some professional CHI products, get some to test to inform you about their effect (a big thank), and got to know some dying basics.

CHI Products

CHI Ionic hair dye is ammonia free, scentless, with a non-dripping texture, the Ionic formula locks the dye into the hair and provides a client with a choice of 87 colors. The variety of the professional CHI products is stunning (more than ten product lines), and I became particularly interested in CHI Organics Tone&Shine Color Enhancing Conditioner, which helps to maintain fresh hair color.

CHI Products to Test

I got to test the following products in the list. I`m going to inform you about their effect in my upcoming blog posts:

  • CHI Infra Shampoo (50 ml)

  • CHI Iron Guard (59 ml)

  • CHI Infra Treatment (59 ml)

  • CHI Silk Infusion (59 ml)

CHI Seminar Advice

  • A professional hair stylist will never agree to dye your hair in a way which will cause damage to your hair.

  • If your hair turned out orangey or too yellow instead of blond, mix black dye with water and rinse your hair. This will neutralize the orange tone.

  • Only a professional hair stylist knows the best dyeing formula for your hair.

A russian speaking hairdresser would have had much more benefit from the seminar where three dyeing techniques and the cut were showed, but I`m very grateful for any offer I get. I can`t wait to inform you about professional CHI products I got to test.

So, have you ever tried something from CHI?

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page