top of page

Geriausi grožio blogai|Best Beauty Blogs


This weekend I thought I`d share my top beauty blogs or beauty bloggers, seven all in all, I`ve been enjoying reading so far and have become kind of addicted to them. No day goes without checking what`s new there because of a beautifully written content along with inspiring personalities, high quality photos, daily beauty dose updates and the most up-to-date beauty news. Prepare to spend at least an hour with a good read and a cup of tea. Be cautious, don`t get hooked for too long.

Vivianna Does Makeup. I think her real name is Anna, but don`t stick to it now. When I go to this blog, I`m sure to find a new beauty post. Daily. This blog is simple and beautiful, and I adore the style Vivianna has mastered. I can even feel her sense of humor going line after line, ans laugh coming out of the screen. Vivianna seems to be as my best friend: simple but self-confident, like the one who is trying to invite you to have a beauty evening together in pyjamas, a lot of laugh and beauty talks to sunrise.

Lilly Pebbles. Lilly is Vivianna`s friend, and I love seeing them both sitting and chatting together about the best mascaras and foundations they have tried. They`re currently doing their "beauty chat" tour together. Lilly is so real and down-to-earth that it seems she will get out of the computer monitor and say "hello" to me. Her beauty blog is very similar to Vivianna`s with its design and sometimes the content, but I still can`t miss a chance to look up what`s new there at her beauty home. Her beauty reviews and videos are very honest. How is the London life, Lilly?

Essie Button. Another UK (or Canadian?) beauty blog which has got insane popularity. This time the design is different, more teen-like, but eye-catching. Oh boy, this beauty blogger has got so naturally glowy skin that I would like to ask her how it`s possible, or what she`s eating. Just kidding. So there`s no wonder why any make-up that Essie (her real name is a bit different) wears looks perfect on her, and her way of speaking in her vlogs is unforgettable. Love your pauses, girl.

Tanya Burr. Listen to me, she`s a real explosion of emotions, without any fears to be herself, even to cry in front of thousands. It seems that everything what she does comes from her heart. Revealing her life to the crowds has paid off-she has recently published her first book "Love, Tanya" and showed to others that after hard work comes the glory. A make-up artist who started up with "how-to" make-up tutorials now has her own make-up line. Wonderful? Oh yes.

Temptalia. It`s seems to be less personal, but here you can find all the swatches of the products you might want to find.

Lithuanian Beauty Blog. This is the only Lithuanian blog which I read daily. Aliona has devoted herself exceptionally to blogging and knowing that nobody pays for this activity makes your eyes go wider. I love how informative her beauty posts are, and her weekly announcements and bloggers` "beauty talks" on Thursdays are amazingly reader-friendly ideas.

Rachel Talbott. You find something in common and you find a friend. Let`s paraphrase. You find something in common, and you find a new blog to d. Raily go through. Rachel has got a son of a very similar age to Sofija. Not going deeper, I find her life interesting, but more than her beauty and lifestyle posts, I adore her vlogs. I would like to ask her how she makes so good quality videos. One day.

That`s it, nobody else comes to my mind, and blog reading is so time and ice-cream consuming that after spending some more time on them I might forget having my own life and put on additional weight.

What are your favorite beauty blogs?

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page