top of page

Dirbtinės blakstienos|Katy Perry for Eyelure: Sweetie Pie and Oh Honey False Lashes


My Relationship with False Lashes

When it comes to special occasions, well, so special that I decide to spend more time for my make-up, I always reach for a nice pair of false lashes. I always love applying false lashes on my clients, but when it comes to me, I find it a bit annoying, because to see with one eye is a daunting task for me. I blame my one shortsighted eye for this, lol. When buying a pair of lashes I look for the ones which are quick and easy to use, lightweight (my eyes are very sensitive), are made of natural hair to achieve the most possible natural effect, not too long, not too short (it`s enough that my own lashes are quite short), but most importantly, they have to make me look stunning in the evening. I never wear falsies in the day time, because looking ridiculous is what I want the least.

Katy Perry`s Collaboration with Eyelure

Katy Perry is one of those celebrities who loves wearing fake lashes the most and it has already become her signature. So it`s no wonder why Eyelure has chosen her to be the face of their popular false lashes. Eyelure introduced a stunning collection of 16 eyelashes and one gift set with four pairs. “The saying goes that your eyes are the window to your soul, so why not have a bit of fun with the frames” says Katy Perry. This sound really funny, but we should admit that she looks wonderful with her stunning lashes effect. When I read that for the launch event of her name false lashes Katy arrived 7 hours late, I burst into laughter. That was in 2012 and Eyelure counts more than 70 years! Katy, being not the first face of the cult brand, admits that she learnt to put on falsies with the help of Youtube, as many of us. Several years have passed so I imagine how skilful she has become in this art.

What you get

The first thing I notice looking at my Sweet Pie and Oh Honey fake lashes, it`s, of course Katy, then an adorable looking packaging, attractive name of the lashes (now I always pay attention to names), but what is especially handy is the description of the lashes application on the back side with stated steps of the application. If it`s not enough, inside altogether with my lashes I found another description in 8 languages, which is great. And the stickers of the lashes names are added, which is funny. The adhesive is also included, I will see how it works and will let you know, because usually you have to throw it away.

Eyelure Oh Honey

Katy Perry Oh Honey Eyelure lashes have got the tiniest band I have ever seen, so it seems they are going to be so light that you won`t feel them on your eyes. They are thick and quite long, with the hair crossed, which makes them look quite natural. They blend in with natural lashes very easily.

Eyelure Sweetie Pie

Katy Perry Sweetie Pie Eyelure lashes are not so long as the previous ones. They have got different length hair which look at one direction. They are very thick, and have got the same super thin band.

Buy: Eurokos

Price: ~9 EU

Win 2 tickets to Katy`s concert in Ryga

Soon I`m going to show you how both pairs of Katy`s lashes look like in reality on my short lashes with the full make-up on, so you will be able to evaluate their beauty yourself. Keep an eye on my beauty posts.

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page