top of page

Namų puošimas meilės tema|Love Theme Home Decor


My home is full of romantic home decor elements so I thought it`s a perfect time to share with you some ideas which you could you for Valentine`s day home decor or throughout all year, if you are into heart decor as I am. The heart symbol plays an important part at our home, because I find it very lovely, feminine, playful, although some of you might think it`s childish. I have accumulated these home decor details in love theme not in one or two years, but maybe in 5, so don`t think I went mad because of the approaching Valentine. Giggle.

Love theme home decor elements

1. Let`s start form the newest item, which my husband got me from Tiger. It`s a computer tray. I don`t the picture very appealing to me, maybe it`s something "too much", but I`m totally captured by the item`s idea. You know, it`s not a simple computer tray, it has got a cushion underneath, so it`s very comfy to browse the Net while you are still in your bed or to put the husband`s made coffee. The cushion is the best part of it. I have never seen such a home decor element which could be so functional. Who doesn`t use his computer in bad or sitting on a sofa. A highly recommend this tray for all computer addicts.

2. I`ve got two thick glass candlesticks with hearts: one smaller and one bigger. They remind me of that time when my husband went to Germany for a week. It was our first year together and these candlesticks was a pleasant surprise, because I didn`t expect to get such girly home decor elements from him.

3. I love putting candles everywhere, but especially in my bathroom. I`ve put one candlestick I have just mentioned on the corner of the bath, and one simple Bolsius candle in dark red, which I actually doesn`t use for its primary purpose (hate wax going down the candle), but only as a romantic detail.

4. You might remember that I bought these red dot candles from Maxima, it`s from Christmas collection, but if you turn them around, they become simple dotted but still lovely candles for any occasion. Love these to death.

5. I bought these red heart Luminarc glasses for vine, champagne, and the smaller ones for any other beverages 2 years ago from Maxima when there was a good same. They are my absolute favorites, although I have many more glasses. They make the table decoration very chic, create love atmosphere and are just simply the most adorable utensils in my kitchen. I will definitely add more heart utensils in the future. By the way, have you noticed tea cups trays with Kamasutra love poses? It`s a gift from Pompeii, Italy. Not very fond of it...

6. Empty PUPA Milano lip gloss makes my soap bowl more lively. I love it`s evil shape, but didn`t like the lip gloss itself. Sometimes I it for for mixing loose make-up products.

7. Our toothpastes, brushes and razors are decorated with red apples. I find it cute, too. The ladybird fastener, as well.

8. Let`s go to the kitchen. Here you can find a kitchen napkin and a potholder in hearts-a lovely present from my mother.

That`s it, my home is ready for love celebration. I hope you like my heart or love theme home decor which you can find at my home all year round. I would like to inspire you not to be afraid of girly elements at your home and to decorate your home in love theme for the upcoming St. Valentine`s day. Love you. Thank you for being with me every day.

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page