top of page

Savaitės nevykėlis|Week`s Fail


Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation

Color: 52 Vanilla

Buy: most of drugstores

Price: 17,64 EU

Intro

I got one of the most popular Bourjois products a month two ago. It`s Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in 52 Vanilla. Actually, I needed a new foundation which wouldn`t cost a fortune. One of my favorite beauty bloggers from www.viviannadoesmakeup.com (she is so adorable) said a lot of beautiful words about it, so I though why not? I gave it a go and... For my disappointment, I didn`t get what I expected, and I expected a lot, girls. Let me start from the very beginning.

This is a newer version of the original formula, Healthy Mix Foundation. This product is in a gel form, so it's supposed to be more lightweighted than the previous version.

Little good to say

Now I will try to tell some good words about it... A nice slim glass bottle lets to see how much is inside. It has also got a hygienic pump. Gives neither matte, now dewy finish. Quite a fresh, healthy face, a nice sheen on it. The texture is not greasy or sticky, a very light coverage for those who like it, and, the last good thing, it`s easily blendable.

Why I curse it

I just can`t get on with this foundation. First, the smell is too strong. I like sweet smells, but this is really too strong for a foundation. The smell fades when on face, but still... Secondly, it doesn`t sink into my skin, but sits on it, especially on my T zone. It emphasizes the dryness in the centre of my face. This has never happened with tons of other foundations (except this one). It would be ok for normal skin, but does it exist? No SPF. Doesn`t last long (6 hours) without a setting powder. I do not recommend it neither for oily, nor for dry or even combination skin. Obviously goes to the bin. Eh, it was quite pricy!

Read about the foundation that is great here.

Read about hot new products here.

Read about the best Gosh products here.

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page