top of page

Essence XXXXL Longlasting Lipgloss


Ready for a long talk? Prepare a cup of white tea (tea+milk) and sit down for a while. I`ve got so much to tell you!

Time for new love

Essence XXXL Longlasting lip glosses have already started to compete with my beloved Maybelline Color Sensational lip glosses. However, they are very different. Let`s get into a long talk about this particular Coral Delight 2 color.

Summer in the air

It can sound a bit weird, but I promise that it`s the first coral lip product I`ve ever owned and after the first application I`ve was amazed how this color complements my skin tone. It makes my face look vivid, fresh, summery and young. It will be a perfect warm season color, but I like wearing it also know, because my skin after spending so much time inside with the heating on can sometimes look dull and unhealthy.

Weird name

XXXL is quite a strange name for this lipgloss, because it doesn`t say much about the product itself. "Longlasting" even more. The gloss lasts up to 2 hours, it has got light, non-sticky and shinny texture, and I adore how soft and fresh it feels on my lips.

Have some craving?

When you open the tube, a sweet smell catches your nose, so you can keep away from the kitchen for some time. Giggle. It`s a pleasant smell, not too strong, but I remember how all these smells kept me away from lip glosses while I was pregnant. Not only the smell, but also the taste.

Application matters

I almost forgot to mention, but the applicator is great. It makes the gloss easy to apply, is soft and hairy enough. Giggle.

X-files

It doesn`t matter how much I adore this stuff, it has got some drawbacks. First, it doesn`t stay on my lips very long, but I don`t expect this from a lipgloss. So why the description speaks about XXXL longlasting finish? X-files. Secondly, the lipgloss could have more pigmentation. I wouldn`t mind.

Worth a purchase

All those things aside, it`s well worth the money and I will definitely purchase more colors. The discounts are provided quite often, because we always want to save if we can, although it seems that it can`t be even cheaper, yeah? However, remember, sunshines, that for someone who likes a color on their lips, it won`t work.

Color: 2 Coral Delight

Buy: Eurokos and Essence

Price: ~3 EU

Do you know any other good Essence products?

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page