top of page

Summer Make-Up


SUMMER JAZZ

The first month of the summer has almost passed, so I would like to introduce my favorite make-up I wore in the beginning of this summer. A colorful makeup suits me the best, and I have had 27 years to find out it. Warm tone colors meet my complexion the best, dark brown, blue and green eyeliners are like curtains for windows, subtle rose cheeks will never go out of fashion, but summer calls for bronze. Flower lips blossom in the blue summer sky. Let's go through the products used:

Pupa Ultraflex extra black mascara that you see is the greatest discovery of this summer. It gives me flase lashes effect, and I enjoy the look.

The Body Shop Honey bronze face gel is one of the must-haves of a sunny season. If I have a choice, I always choose liquid products, because they are much easier to work with. I have heard a lot of praises for powder bronzer, but this one is worth the hype, too. I have used Clarins blonzer for face contouring.

Another The Body Shop beauty is a mono satin eyeshadow of light brown with a subtle sparkle on the eye. Not to forget a rose lipstick which I used over Essence lip liner. Easy to wear and match with different lip liners. What will I get is the question which always intrigues.

I had said a lot of bad words about Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix serum gel foundation last winter, but now it works great on my combination skin. Together with mineral powder.

I haven't found the best powder so far than Gosh Mineral powder, but I am using now 008 Tan.

Gosh Eyelight Trio Palette is a perfect choice for a professional looking eye makeup, because its quality is amazing, the satin sparkle is amazing, and the color combinations are ideal for me. Warm rose-purple trio 002 Fairytail or cold white-blue 004 Vanilla sky? I match a palette to my dress of the day.

I have wore here these Essence products: Make me brow eyebrow mascara ! 01 Blondy brows for natural eyebrow definition, the star of my summer makeup a waterproof eyeliner pen 01 which is easy to use for any hand, and 06 Satin mauve lip liner, which beats all the most expensive lip liners. The Lash Curler mascara is a perfert mascara for my lower lashes.

By the way: for my skincare I choose Skincode day and night face creams. I am very happy how my skin looks like now.

That's it. This is my early summer make-up. Do you like it?

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page