top of page

Visit Vienkiemis in Lithuania


As I remember my earlier life in the capital, I understand how limited I was. My life was limited. I thought that Vilnius is the best what I can have in my life while living in Lithuania. That was very limited thinking. Lithuania is not only Vilnius, as I see know, and the happiness of life in the biggest city we have is exaggarated. There are many more better places to life, to raise children, to work and to simply live. The problem of living in a big city was that I actually did not have my life. My time flew without the possibility to stop it, to be, to enjoy. There I leant always to do something: two jobs and the Master's studies at the same time, active leisure and no time just to live. Only know I understand how crazy it was, because I can hardly remember my days then. The pressure of always being active did not let me feel enjoy my life. I always felt that my life lacked something, and now I know what. I still have to fight inside myself for stopping and enjoying my life, but I am sure that I will soon learn it at my new home...

Near my new home (we are moving tomorrow!) there is a magnificent place under the name of Vienkiemis. It is a complex of passive and active leisure spaces, water (sauna) and nature, animals and people, rest and movement.

Bellow you can find the information, given by Vienkiemis.

Visitors to the Vienkiemis are tempted by a tasty food: Samogitian hostess can make up anything to create a real feast, worthy of the most demanding gourmet. So, in “Vienkiemis” tavern, you can try Samogitian “Smakalas,” “Semenine,” “Good Old Granny’s Kastinys,” you’ll evaluate “Goblin Dream,” “Noblemen Lunch,” or “Farm Master's Treat.” If you don’t like Samogitian treats – we’ll offer goodies of European cuisine.

Time in “Vienkiemis” runs quickly for both adults and children-the loss of a sense of time occurs due to the quality of services: amateurs of active recreation can ride a bicycle, play in tennis courts, and go for a walk by water bicycles, boats. An excellent novelty is a catamaran-raft which ensures an excellent travelling along Akmena river. It is also interesting to explore a museum of ancient utensils in the homestead; children will not pass wooden swings, slides, and a playground, moreover, they can get into a fairytale country -“the village of elves”-through the “monkey bridge.” Furthermore, there is a plenty of live exhibits in the mini-zoo-birds, roes, goatlings, Vietnamese Potbellied Pigs.

A complex of saunas in “Vienkiemis” homestead is designed for recreation and for enthusiasts of a healthy lifestyle. A stone of impressive size, rolled into the Russian sauna, does not heat up even at the highest temperature; so, to whip with a good bath besom on it is a real pleasure. Even more fun is to plunge into Jacuzzi. A rural log cabin sauna on the river bank will transfer those, desiring authenticity, into the past; while a modern Lithuanian sauna is attractive by its tastefully equipped environment. Exotics lovers can try Lithuanian and Turkish sauna and swimming in the bath tub under the open sky.

In the short run, a café-greenhouse will open door in “Vienkiemis” homestead. It will even more ornament a unique environment of “Vienkiemis” which is worth not only to see – but also by all means to feel.

Who would not be happy here?

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page