top of page

Klaipėda Old Castle Harbour


From time to time I show you the best Klaipėda places, which are really worth to visit. The only reason for this is that I am totally in love with this city. One time ago we talked with my husband about living in Klaipėda. I had not even been there, but I wanted to live. That is why it is said to be careful while dreaming, because all our dreams come true one day. The ones which have to come true. We moved here last November, but I could not tell you I feel like the native resident. Actually, we are moving to the other city next Saturday, but it is not far from Klaipėda. I am so excided, that you could not imagine. New home, our home!

I have not become one of local people, I even find it difficult to understand the local language. I have to ask a person to repeat what he said once again. What a shame. It is only another variation. I did not even find a girl friend here, but I just did not have a possibility. I always spend my leisure with my little family. We go to see magical places here together. Today let me speak about one of them.

The Old Ship Castle Harbour is situated in the territory of XIII century Klaipėda ship repair yard, which is unique and very attractive. Here boats are completely safe from strong waves and wind, which are so common in the Baltic sea. The Old Port is situated in the city center, and it is an attractive place not only for the owners of yachts, but also for passengers like we are. Here you can always find peace and calm. Look at the beauty of yachts and nature. The hill there the castle was there is now all green.

When it is enough of the peace and calm of the lost castle, you can visit UNESCO protected Kuršių Nerijoja (Juodkrantė, Nida), Lithuanian Venice Mingė or birds Mecca Ventė. All will find a place to remember.

Read more:

Read More

No tags yet.

Karolina Mikaliūnė

bottom of page